Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Accounting formations in CG


The Central Government had introduced the National Pension System (NPS) with effect from January 1, 2004 (except for armed forces). Hence, all Central Government employees joining on or after 01-01-2004 are mandatorily covered under NPS.


There are five (5) Accounting Formations in Central Government. The Accounting Formations are as under:


  1. Civil
  2. Postal
  3. Telecom
  4. Railways
  5. Defense