About Pension Funds

‘Pension Funds’ means an intermediary which has been appointed by the Authority as a Pension Fund for receiving contributions, accumulating them and making payments to the subscriber in the manner as may be specified by the Authority.

Appointed PFs manage the retirement savings of subscribers under the NPS. PFs use their secure access codes to confirm receipt of netted assets and instructions regarding fund allocation, confirm allocation of funds and communicate the NAV of each scheme to CRA(s) on a regular basis.

Subscribers have the option of selecting any one PF registered with PFRDA and also have the option to change the PF once in a year free of charges. The PFs are required to invest the funds as per the guidelines issued by PFRDA from time to time.

List of Pension Funds under NPS

At present, 3 PFs are appointed/granted registration by PFRDA to manage the pension funds of subscribers under the Government Sector and 8 PFs under Private Sector.

A.    Pension Funds (PFs) for Government Sector

  1. LIC Pension Fund Limited
  2. SBI Pension Funds Pvt. Ltd
  3. UTI Retirement Solutions Ltd                                                             

B.    Pension Funds (PFs) for Private Sector

  1. HDFC Pension Management Co. Ltd.
  2. ICICI Prudential Pension Fund Management Co. Ltd.
  3. Kotak Mahindra Pension Fund Ltd.
  4. LIC Pension Fund Ltd.                                                                           
  5. Reliance Capital Pension Fund Ltd.
  6. SBI Pension Funds Pvt. Ltd
  7. UTI Retirement Solutions Ltd 
  8. Pension Fund (PF) to be incorporated by Birla Sunlife Insurance Co. Ltd

Schemes  Managed by Pension Funds under NPS

Scheme(s) means any scheme under National Pension System, which is regulated by PFRDA. Following are the Schemes under respective sectors which is managed by Pension Funds.

A.    Schemes applicable to Government Employees

  1. Central Government Scheme
  2. State Government Scheme

B.    Schemes applicable to Individuals & Corporates

  1. NPS Lite Scheme
  2. Corporate CG Scheme
  3. Scheme - E (Tier-I & Tier-II)
  4. Scheme - C (Tier-I & Tier-II)
  5. Scheme - G (Tier-I & Tier-II)
This Site designed & Maintained by NPS Trust